什么是MMA?

MMA通常被誉为世界上发展最快的运动,将摔跤和打击武术融合为一门完整的学科,包括来自泰国拳击,柔道,巴西柔术和拳击的技术。尽管当代MMA的历史仅与世界上第一个网站一样古老,并且随着互联网的发展而激增,但其起源可以追溯到古代奥运会的Pankration。

当代MMA通过1993年发起的美国电视竞赛“终极格斗冠军赛(UFC)”而在全球范围内广为人知。该节目汇集了来自各个不同学科的精英武术家,以确定哪种风格最占优势。 2001年,Zuffa LLC接管了UFC,并与州监管机构合作制定并实施了《混合武术统一规则》,从而将MMA变成了自己的合法运动。

尽管MMA中有来自六种当代奥林匹克运动的技术(拳击,自由式摔跤,希腊罗马摔跤,跆拳道,柔道和空手道),但MMA学生今天仍在学习武术的组合,这些武术在早期的混合规则比赛中被证明是最成功的。

2014年,IMMAF推出了第一条世界统一业余MMA规则。

专业和业余运动中最重要的两个要素可能是 允许打击被打倒的对手(地面游戏) 和使用 围栏围栏 保护运动员和比赛的完整性。

地面游戏

MMA有争议的要素之一是允许在地面上进行打击。但是,发表在《体育科学与医学杂志》(2006年)及其后的研究表明,MMA比拳击更安全

MMA的直接先驱者是Vale Tudo混合规则比赛,该比赛源于巴西柔术(专注于地面防御的摔跤学科),因为从业者试图将自己的技术与其他格斗运动进行比较

MMA所采用的提交材料源自BJJ,在这里,接地的从业人员可以在背对背的情况下获得它们。

就安全性而言,MMA地面打击的类型和应用受到限制,并且与站立时相比,此处产生的力较小。此外,与专业MMA或泰拳不同,业余MMA不允许肘部撞击。

如果任何一位比赛者没有有效地防守自己,裁判可以随时停止比赛

比赛场地

  • MMA环在搏击运动中是独一无二的,因为它消除了精通拳击手可能会切断该环的技术的竞争对手的优势,或者由于退出FOP而需要重置比赛。它允许比赛以尽可能少的干扰进行。
  • 封闭的MMA环创造了一个中立的竞技场,可以最好地展示MMA运动员的技能。
  • MMA环源自美国各州体育委员会,旨在为运动员提供最大的安全性
  • MMA环由IMMAF业余MMA规则和MMA专业统一规则中指定的帆布,安全垫和围栏组成。
  • 坚固的塑料围栏消除了运动员从传统拳击台上摔下来的机会,尤其是在摔跤比赛中。
  • 有很多运动员在拳击场上参加MMA比赛的例子,这些运动员从拳击场摔下并受伤

 

关于MMA的常见误解

 

误解1:MMA没有规则

甲基丙烯酸甲酯 确实 有关于运动价值和安全的规则。自2001年以来,专业比赛者遵守《混合武术统一规则》(美国,根据法定法规)或地区差异。在IMMAF下,全球的业余竞争者根据《统一业余MMA规则》进行竞争。 (见第10页:“混合武术”)


误解2:MMA很危险

受监管的MMA遵守一套严格的规则和法规,以管理司法,医疗安全和这项运动的各个方面(参见第23页:“运动员安全”;第10页:“混合武术”)。 研究统计表明,这项运动比公认的搏击运动更为安全。

误解三:业余MMA与职业MMA相同

业余MMA对职业MMA的影响就像奥林匹克拳击对职业比赛的争夺一样。业余MMA专注于运动,超越娱乐圈。 IMMAF是一个非营利组织。

误解四:MMA是暴力的

与所有公认的武术和格斗运动相同,MMA的动机是运动员渴望在运动结构和游戏规则内测试其技能。

比赛规则

IMMAF业余MMA规则是努力制定一套标准的规则,具有很高的安全水平,适合国际竞争。该规则规范了MMA的技术方面,而IMMAF世界锦标赛协议包含了比赛的规范,例如操作,评委的选择标准,详细的比赛结构,称重协议,允许的设备规范等。确保一套清晰,通用的规则,这些规则可以轻松地被不同国家的不同组织采用,并可以轻松地与不同的协议集结合使用。

IMMAF业余MMA规则是IMMAF技术委员会对许多现有规则集进行最佳实践审查的结果,IMMAF成员联合会参与了推荐过程。对国家差异进行了比较和分析,目的是找到将在全球范围内发挥作用的最佳规则集。这些规则规范了业余爱好者的最高水平。将来,IMMAF还将为初中,初中和中级MMA竞赛以及各个级别之间的安全进步提供规则和建议。

IMMAF将继续努力发展并建立全球通用的规则集,我们鼓励采用IMMAF规则,但不要强行采用。关于国家规则,由每个成员国决定是否以及如何在各自国家采用IMMAF规则。因此,隶属于IMMAF的国家联盟可以始终使用自己的规则集参加全国比赛,但是在参加世界锦标赛时,所有参赛者都将按照IMMAF规则参加比赛。

在此处下载IMMAF业余MMA规则(超过18秒)

截至2017年3月的IMMAF规则

在此处下载IMMAF青年MMA规则(U18s)

IMMAF青年规则2019

国际混合
武术联合会

版权所有
版权所有©2020

联系我们
注册更新
隐私政策

What is MMA?

Frequently billed as the Worlds fastest growing sport, MMA combines wrestling and striking martial arts into one complete discipline, including techniques from Thai-boxing, judo, Brazilian jiu jitsu and boxing. Although contemporary MMA is only as old as the world’s first website and phenomenally proliferated with the growth of the internet, its roots can be traced as far back as Pankration in the ancient Olympic Games.

Contemporary MMA became best known globally through an American TV contest, The Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC), which launched in 1993. The show pitted together elite martial artists from various, distinct disciplines in order to determine which style would prove most dominant. In 2001, Zuffa LLC took over the UFC and worked with state regulatory bodies to develop and implement the Unified Rules of Mixed Martial Arts, evolving MMA into a legitimate sport of its own.

While techniques from six contemporary Olympic Sports are present in MMA (boxing, freestyle wrestling, Greco Roman wrestling, Tae Kwan Do, judo and karate), MMA students today learnfrom combination of martial arts that proved most successful in the earlier mixed rules matches.

In 2014, IMMAF introduced the first world Unified Amateur MMA Rules.

Perhaps two of the most defining elements of the professional and amateur sport are the permission to strike a downed opponent (ground game) and use of a fenced enclosure to protect the athlete and the integrity of the match.

Ground Game

One of the controversial elements of MMA is the permission to strike on the ground. However, research published in the Journal of Sports Science and Medicine (2006) and since, has shown MMA to be much safer than boxing

An immediate forerunner of MMA was Vale Tudo mixed rules matches, born out of Brazilian jiu jitsu (a wrestling discipline focused on defence on the ground), as practitioners sought to test their techniques against those of other combat sports

The Submission finishes that MMA has adopted originate in BJJ, where they can be obtained by a grounded practitioner while their back

Strikes on the ground in MMA are restricted in type and in application with respect to safety and less force can be generated here than when standing. Furthermore, unlike in professional MMA or Thai boxing, elbow strikes are not permitted in Amateur MMA.

The referee can stop the match at any time if either competitor is not effectively defending themselves

Field of Play

  • The MMA Ring is unique in combat sports as it eliminates advantages to competitors well versed in the art of cutting off the ring as a kick boxer may do, or the need to reset matches due to stepping out of the FOP. It allows the match to play out with as little interference as possible.
  • The enclosed MMA Ring creates a neutral arena to best showcase the skills of MMA’s athletes.
  • The MMA Ring originated under US state athletic commissions to provide maximum safety to athletes
  • The MMA Ring consists of a canvas, safety padding and fences as specified in IMMAF Amateur MMA Rules and the Professional Unified Rules of MMA.
  • Robust plastic coated fences eliminate the chance of athletes tumbling out of the ring as they can from a traditional boxing ring – particularly when applying wrestling take-downs.
  • There are many examples of athletes competing in MMA in boxing rings who have fallen from the ring and sustained injuries

 

Common misconceptions about MMA

 

Misconception 1:  MMA has no rules

MMA does have rules with respect to sporting values and safety. Professional competitors since 2001 comply with the Unified Rules of Mixed Martial Arts (USA, under statutory regulation) or a regional variation. Under IMMAF,  amateur competitors worldwide compete under the Unified Amateur MMA Rules. (See pg.10: “Mixed Martial Arts”)


Misconception 2:  MMA is dangerous

Regulated MMA adheres to a strict set of rules and regulations that governs officiating, medical safety and all aspects of the sport (See pg.23: “Athlete Safety”; pg.10: “Mixed Martial Arts”). Statistics from research show the sport to be safer than comparable recognised combat sports.

Misconception 3:  Amateur MMA is the same as professional MMA

Amateur MMA is to professional MMA what Olympic boxing is to professional prize-fighting. Amateur MMA is purist in its focus on the sport, above the trappings of entertainment. IMMAF is a non profit organisation.

Misconception 4:  MMA is violent

Common with all recognised martial arts and combat sports, MMA is motivated by the competitor’s desire to test their skill within a sporting structure and within the rules of a game.

Competition Rules

The IMMAF Amateur MMA Rules is an effort to make a standardized set of rules with a high safety level that are fit for international competition. The rules regulate the technical side of MMA whereas the IMMAF World Championship Protocol contains specifications for the competitions such as operations, selection criteria for judges, detailed tournament structure, weigh-in protocol, specifications for permitted equipment etc. This separation is put in place to ensure a clean-cut and universal set of rules that can easily be easily adopted by different organizations in different countries as well as easily combined with different sets of protocols.

The IMMAF Amateur MMA Rules are the result of a best practice review made by the IMMAF Technical Committee on a number of different existing rule sets, with the IMMAF member federations participating in a referral process. National differences have been compared and analyzed with the purpose of finding the optimal rule set that will work on a global basis. These rules regulate competition at the highest amateur level; in the future the IMMAF will also provide rules and recommendations for MMA competition at junior, beginner and intermediate levels as well as safe progression between levels.

The IMMAF will continuously work to develop and establish a common rule set across the world, we encourage the adoption of the IMMAF rules but do not force it. When it comes to national rules it is up to each member country to decide if and how to adopt the IMMAF rules in their respective countries. So a national federation affiliated with the IMMAF can always use their own rule set for national competitions but when competing in the World Championships all contestants will be competing under IMMAF rules.

Download IMMAF amateur MMA rules here (over 18s)

IMMAF Rules as of March 2017

Download IMMAF Youth MMA Rules here (U18s)

IMMAF Youth-Rules 2019

International Mixed
Martial Arts Federation

All Rights Reserved
Copyright © 2020

Contact Us
Sign up for Updates
Privacy Policy